Add collaborating Users to an Issue

12/1/2020 9:08 PM

Collaborating users are able to view an Issue workflow and receive relevant alerts to stay up to date on the Issue, but aren't expected to see the Issue to resolution and cannot perform actions such as resolve or escalate.

NOTE: you can add yourself as a collaborating User on an Issue by clicking on the Watch button on the Issue inbox card in the Unclaimed Issues inbox queue. 

  1. Open your Issue.
  2. Click on the Assign button or go to Issue Transitions → Assign

Screen Shot 2019-02-20 at 12.00.06 PM.png

  1. Fill out the following fields: 
    • Collaborating Teams: add teams that you want to be able to collaborate on and monitor the Issue without having assigned ownership. NOTE: you must add a User from each Collaborating Team for the collaboration to work. 
    • Collaborating Users: assign any users from that team that you want to collaborate on the Issue. NOTE: each User must be a member of a Collaborating Team.  
  2. Hit Save

Screen Shot 2019-02-20 at 4.01.53 PM.png


  • Yes I found this article helpful
  • No I did not find this article helpful